Uncle Touchy’s Naked Puzzle Basement

Epic Comedian Patton Oswalt recently came out with his new stand up special, ‘My weakness is strong’.  I just finished watching it and I have to say, it tickled me in a way that if a girl tickled me in that way I’d say, ooohhh that’s nice.  You can check it out on comedy central, which notoriously over plays specials into the ground.

The special is classic Oswalt, who makes fun of himself for being fat, dorky, and all around lazy.  I had to stop a few times because I was laughing so hard.  Random lines like “Come on down to uncle touchy’s naked puzzle basement”, come out of nowhere.

He talks about his fame and fortune, like finding nemo and having to talk to kids, which isn’t his strong point.  If you haven’t gotten in to Patton Oswalt or his work on shows like King of Queens or the new movie, “Funny People”, I suggest you check it out.

Patton has developed a huge following over the years as he has perfected his delivery and material.  It’s nice to see a famous comedian still standing there wiith a mic in his hand, even though he doesn’t have to, maybe it’s therapeutic for him.

August 27, 2009. Blog.

One Comment

  1. Bill Bartmann replied:

    Great site…keep up the good work. 🙂 I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read.. ..

    -Bill-Bartmann

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

